Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

Removed from saved list

7.2

Very good

1,111 reviews

1,111 reviews

Housekeeping11
Breakfast5
Food & Dining2
See map

7.1

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 280 meters from city center
Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Tian Narin Design Beauty Salon School

80 m

Central Pattaya Gym

90 m

EasyKart Pattaya

310 m

Wat Sam Saen

410 m

Mini So

420 m

Popular landmarks
Walking Street Pattaya

600 m

Big Buddha Temple

810 m

Central Festival Pattaya Beach

2.0 km

Beach Rd

2.4 km

Jomtien Beach

2.5 km

Closest landmarks
Dr. Sawaddipong

270 m

Yensabai Pharmacy

390 m

Austrian Honorary Consulate

420 m

Pattaya Hill

440 m

Soho Square

450 m

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

579, Pattayasaisong Road, Khao Phra Tam Nak, South Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand, 20150 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the South Pattaya part of Pattaya, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Be sure to set some time aside to visit Walking Street Pattaya as well as Pattaya Beach nearby. Rated with 5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, fitness center and indoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

590 meters to Walking Street Pattaya

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transport

430 meters to the beach

Currency conversion service

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Wellness
Everything you need for a rejuvenating retreat for both body and spirit.
Spa & Beauty
Massage
Workout and Leisure
Exercise area
Swimming pool [indoor]
See all amenities

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Transport to airport

Valet parking

Shuttle service

Swimming pool [indoor]

Kids club

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

This property is in high demand!

6 travelers have booked today.

Value for money7.0
Location rating7.1
Nearest airportU-Tapao International Airport (UTP)
Distance to airport30.6 km

Rooms available at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

Premier Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Execuitve Suite
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Connecting
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Club
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
City View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. A stay at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Pattaya with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus).

What are my dining options at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) features 2 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience.

What is the smoking policy at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)’s neighborhood is South Pattaya which includes popular restaurants such as MoMo Cafe, Courtyard by Marriott South Pattaya, Indian Rasoi Restaurant and Royal Indian Hut.

What popular shopping places are close to CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

Located in the South Pattaya area, CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) is close to great shopping choices like Tukcom Pattaya, Sunee Plaza and IT Center.

What are popular attractions near CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)?

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)’s location in the South Pattaya neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Pattaya Dolphin World, Wat Chai Mongkon, Pattaya and Hotpot.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

  • 8.4

    Excellent
    Location

    "The price is ok and near by the pier, you can walk about 900 meter or take a public car with 20 bath/person."

    nontra

    |

    June 25, 2022

  • 7.6

    Very good
    Staff 

    "The staff was really kind and willing to attend any request."

    Wilson

    |

    May 3, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Good location, good value for money."

    François

    |

    May 2, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 3,894 Pattaya properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room size
38 sqm.
Service score
7.5/10
Cleanliness score
7.5/10
Better than
93
%
of Pattaya properties
Bigger than
90
%
of Pattaya properties
Better than
83
%
of Pattaya properties
Better than
82
%
of Pattaya properties
Overall rating:

7.2

Very good
991 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
7.0
Location
7.1
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Good location for a traveller who goes around Pattaya
Matti from Finland
Solo traveler
More about CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

More about CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)

Whatever your reason for visiting Pattaya, CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
Travelers are guaranteed to have a hassle-free stay with all the amenities and services provided by CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus). Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. To help pre-arrange your arrival and departure, airport transfer services can be booked before you even check in. Your explorations of Pattaya can be assisted with taxi, car hire and shuttle services available.
Parking is provided free of charge for guests. You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including concierge service, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. The hotel's ticket service can even help you book tickets and reservations for entertainment and explorations. Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus).
In-room conveniences such as room service and daily housekeeping will make staying in a great choice. The hotel is entirely non-smoking. Smoking may only take place in restricted designated areas.
Rooms at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) are designed with the guest in mind. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the hotel come with blackout curtains and air conditioning. The specially-designed rooms at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) offer a layout option like a balcony or terrace. The hotel's in-room entertainment is second to none, with television and cable TV provided to guests in select rooms.
You may be assured to know that a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee, instant tea and mini bar are available in some select rooms. You can stay fresh and clean with a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels provided in some of the guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Wake up with no worries at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus), where breakfast can be provided in house. What's better than a good cup of coffee? Start every vacation day at the hotel with an energizing cup of quality coffee. Throughout your stay, choose from a variety of delicious dining options at the hotel. Once there, be sure to check out bar for some in-house nighttime fun.
Whether you're looking for an adventure or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) has a range of activities that will meet your needs. The many offerings at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) ensures you'll have plenty to do during your stay. No vacation is complete without a refreshing jump into the pool. The poolside bar at CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) gives you a great reason to spend more time in your swimsuit. With the hotel's fitness facility, you can either get in your daily workout, or just sweat out your jet lag.
No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the games room.


Around the property

While in Pattaya, take some time to venture outside of CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus). The Sanctuary Of Truth is located 6.0 km away, and is one of the most famous tourist spots to visit and photograph. Sometimes the best vacation days are spent doing nothing. With Pattaya Beach located 1.5 km away, you can turn a sunny day into a perfect chill out with sand and surf.


Reasons to stay here

Spend less here on rooms than you would at 92% of other accommodations in the city.
Verified reviews for this hotel's food and dining options score it better than 84% of accommodations in the city.
This accommodation beats more than 85% of competition in the city on room comfort.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

8 mentions

Swimming Pool

3 mentions

Food & Dining

2 mentions

Car Park

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Thai

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Exercise area
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pool with view
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Ticket services

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Safe dining setup
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurants
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Concierge
  • Currency conversion service
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Grooming service
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Transport to airport
  • Valet parking

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Alarm clock
  • Bathrobes
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Desk
  • Hair dryer
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Vegetarian
Restaurants on site

RODEO BAR & GRILL

  • Cuisine: American, International
  • Menu: Buffet

SPICE ASIAN RETREAT

  • Cuisine: Asian
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
579, Pattayasaisong Road, Khao Phra Tam Nak, South Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand, 20150
Very good
Location

7.1

Airports

  • U-Tapao International Airport (UTP)
    30.6 km
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK)
    86.5 km

Public transportation

  • Pattaya South
    3.6 km
  • Bus Terminal
    4.7 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Dr. Sawaddipong
    270 m

Shopping

  • Pattaya Floating Market
    6.9 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    580 m 15 min drive

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    160 m 2 min walk
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Pattaya Beach
    430 m
  • Walking Street Pattaya
    600 m
  • Big Buddha Temple
    810 m
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach
    2.0 km
  • Beach Rd
    2.4 km
  • Jomtien Beach
    2.5 km
  • Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm
    4.4 km
  • The Sanctuary Of Truth
    6.0 km
  • Pattaya Floating Market
    6.9 km
  • Koh Lan
    10.1 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Tian Narin Design Beauty Salon School
    80 m
  • Central Pattaya Gym
    90 m
  • Dr. Sawaddipong
    270 m
  • EasyKart Pattaya
    310 m
  • Yensabai Pharmacy
    390 m
  • Wat Sam Saen
    410 m
  • Austrian Honorary Consulate
    420 m
  • Mini So
    420 m
  • Nang Nuan Seafood and Steak
    430 m
  • Pattaya Hill Top
    430 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-4 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 5-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • For Club Premier Room:
    Access to the Executive Club Lounge (11:00 AM – 11:00 PM).
    Personalized reception and facilities in Lobby.
    Executive Buffet breakfast at Hillside Restaurant with choice of delicacies from a la carte breakfast menu.
    Hours: Monday to Friday 06:00 AM – 10:30 AM/ Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays 06:00 AM – 11:00 AM.
    Complimentary tea, coffee, non-alcoholic refreshments, and snacks, served in the Lounge.
    Executive Club evening cocktails and canapés (03:00 PM – 08:00 PM).
    Complimentary Hi-speed in-room broadband internet and wireless internet in the Executive Club Lounge.
    Complimentary Meeting Room Usage for 4 Hours for 1 time during the stay.
    20% Discounts on Food Only.
    Late check-out until 02:00 PM available upon request and subject to availability.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until12:00

The property

  • Number of restaurants2
  • Number of rooms 512
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened2017
  • Most recent renovation2017

Reviews of CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.2
/
10
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.0
Location7.1
Service7.5
Value for money7.0
High score for Pattaya
Rating
9+ Exceptional (97)
8-9 Excellent (46)
7-8 Very Good (63)
6-7 Good (28)
<6 Below Expectation (149)
Time of the year
Mar - May (79)
Jun - Aug (26)
Sep - Nov (99)
Dec - Feb (179)
All guests (991)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 383 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Sreekumar from India
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Excellent Hotel for All Travelers Near Beach”

We stayed 4 Nights with my 2 friends. The Room we booked by Online was not the one they had given us. This was very small for 3 people and brought to their attention, they had upgraded to a fantastic family room with out any extra payment. The first notable thing that we feel about this hotel is the freedom that we enjoy during our stay , no hustles, no interference from any side.... very good breakfast spread, different dishes..... only a small thing we felt in convenience that we faced during our stay is the group booking they do take from tour operates across the glob which gives us big croud in restaurants while on breakfast time.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sreekumar, Thank you so much for your gracious and kind review and feedback on Hotel | Breakfast we will share with our staffs and Once again, thank you for your valued patronage, from us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you, please ask for us and we will assist you in any way to make it better stay. Yours Sincerely, Khun Ireen s (Asst.Front officer Manager) Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded April 14, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
8.0
Excellent
David from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great Value but Definitely not a 5 star rating by any means ”

Only stayed for one night, and was welcomed with a complimentary free drink which was a nice touch. Would recommend but don't expect the luxury that you would expect at most Compass Group hotels.

Reviewed November 19, 2018

See room deals

Dear David, Thank you and appreciate your most kind review and comment on our Citrus Grande Signature Welcome touch with complimentary drink, we do our best to be the best and will continue to strive with our motto “SERVICE FROM THE HEART”, which is most important. From all of us at Citrus Grande Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you again, please call on us and we will assist you in any way better. Yours Sincerely, Khun Watcharakorn Wasi | Front Office Manager Khun Stieve Aron | DIROPTS

Responded November 20, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
9.2
Exceptional
LYE from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Brand new hotel”

The hotel is rather new but the room is rather small compare with similar hotels. The TV channels are a whopping 200+ showing on s Smart TV. The only chair in the room is a big hazard to any guests as it is easily toppled over due to wheel based. The hotel hand to remove them before anyone get hurts. The breakfast is mediocre and I would expect a better spread for 5 stars rated hotel.

Reviewed May 18, 2018

See room deals

Dear LYE, Appreciate your comments and feedback on Rooms / TV Channels’ / Breakfast and the Room Chair, well as for rooms we do have Deluxe City View – 25sqm / Deluxe Pool View – 28sqm (as normal with other similar Hotels) and bigger rooms Premier Curve – 28sqm / Family connecting – 32sqm / Triple Day Bed – 28sqm to choose from as for the chair we will take the fix it and the same for the Breakfast we are already working on the menu spread. Once again we at CGPH thank you for comments’ and looking forward to welcome you back and please do put your request of which room you like in your next booking or reservation, please call or ask for me. Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS Khun Watcharakorn Wasi – FOM

Responded November 09, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
8.0
Excellent
Lucio from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great place, decent location”

The hotel itself is pretty good and housed over 6 buildings, I stayed in the main one. Had everything that I required. It is 10 - 15 min walk to one end of "walking street", but it is not the end closest to the shopping centre etc, thus you are better off getting a Tuk Tuk to there. Unfortunately as the hotel and area is visited by a LOT of Indian people, the food around there and the clubs closest to it are for them, so no real good food places close by for me. :(

Reviewed January 17, 2019

See room deals

Dear Lucio Thank you so much for your gracious and kind review and feedback on the Location | Hotel | Transportation and as for the guest nationality well it is the biggest market segment with Chinese next and as such we do have to take them and also the same the local markets for eatery also caters for them. Once again we do appreciate you valued feedback, thank you for your valued patronage, from us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you, please ask for us and we will assist you in any way to make it better stay. Yours Sincerely, Khun Ireen s (Asst.Front officer Manager) Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded April 14, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
5.6
Pankaj from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Above average”

Hotel facilities are decent with big Smart TV where you can watch anything you like on internet. Rooms are cramped for space. Need to have bigger rooms options for family. Breakfast area and menu are good. Near to Pattaya airport. Staff is fine but you need to be cautious as Hotel Conceirege can take you for a big ride on cab/taxi cost and they can offer to charge you 20 times more than the transport available outside the hotel. Negotiating for every travel a big pain point in the entire Thailand anyways. I was given 2000 Bhat Innova option for 3 KM ride one way where as I got it done by Taxi on my own for 150 Bhat. Bus which is a decent option may take even less 100 Bhat

Reviewed June 26, 2018

See room deals

Dear Pankaj, Appreciate your kind review and comments on the accommodations’, staffs and breakfast and as for the Concierge related issues we will personally address the related issues with staffs concern and will ensure that he will receive the necessary guidance & action taken. Once again than you for staying with us, we look forward to welcome you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better and please ask or call on me Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS Khun Watcharakorn Wasi – FOM

Responded November 09, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
8.8
Excellent
Evert from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Nice hotel but to many Indian people”

The hotel is nice for the price gym is poor swinming pool is great.. but to much Indian people staring at me and my girl friend... i dobt care but my girlfriend doesnt liked to be stared down the hole time expescialie when she is just chilling at the pool.

Reviewed February 17, 2020

See room deals

Dear Evert We truly apologize for the rude behavior of the said nationality group. As for the GYM we cannot understand when you say is poor, are the equipment's of not the standards, as we have had a well known prominent Gymnasium Pro set it for us, so we would appreciate if you write to us a summary what is that you were not happy with the GYM and thank you for the comments of the Pool and the ratings Yours Sincerely, Management at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality

Responded March 27, 2020
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
6.8
Good
Fabian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good”

Pro’s: - Big Pool - Airconditioned reception and hallways - ok gym Con’s: - Housekeeping wakes you up every day between 6-12 am by screaming and talking to each other from room to room - 3cm gap under every room door makes you hear small noises very loud. Even if your neighbor just closes the door - housekeeping comes into the room without knocking even though “do not disturb” was set - construction work still going on but no noises from there - I extended my room by more days and booked online on Agoda. The reception said it’s fine and updated my key cards. At 1pm every day I received a call from management why I didn’t check out. Why don’t you communicate from reception to management? - 2 bath robes are in each room. Once you use them, housekeeping will remove them and never replace with new ones unless you remind reception 5 times to do so Conclusion: Please give your staff adequate training or replace them. Staff is 0 star but hotel poses as 5 star. Housekeeping is a mess.

Reviewed September 21, 2018

See room deals

Dear Fabian, Thank you for your valued feedback and taking the time to share with your experience, as a well-traveled guest, comments are most valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and to ensure that your expectations’ are met on each visit. We would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us, we also appreciate that you have given us a opportunity to address this with the dept. & staff concerned and will ensure that he / she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of these incidents. For all your valued feedback we have noted for our improvements, please be assured that we will coordinate the plans for these enhancement with the respective Team member. Once again, thank you for your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again to Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, giving us another opportunity to serve you better, please ask for us. Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS

Show more
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
6.8
Good
WOON from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good”

Pros: very near jetty. 5 to 10mins walk to walking street. Quieter part of pattaya. Swimming pool looks amazing Cons: Was a bit dirty 1st nite. Water pressure a bit low.

Reviewed February 05, 2019

See room deals

Dear WOON Thank you so much for your gracious and kind review and feedback on the Pool | Location and the water pressure which we will fix immediately as due to the dry spells the water from the main municipal sometimes goes low but once again we do appreciate you valued feedback and once again, thank you for your valued patronage, from us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you, please ask for us and we will assist you in any way to make it better stay. Yours Sincerely, Khun Ireen s (Asst.Front officer Manager) Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded April 14, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
9.2
Exceptional
from Thailand
Couple
Connecting
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not Bad”

It's my second visit, Hotel is quite nice..Staff also good & friendly. Room have problem we hv to shift at late night 4, but it's okay. It was annoying for us but they tried to apologies with smile so, It's okay for me to ignore the matter.

Reviewed November 27, 2018

See room deals

Dear from Thailand, Appreciate your most gracious comments and feedback’s of our staff which we will share with them and our hotel, we sincerely do apoloiz4e for the late change of Room and the defect in the room, which we will immediately take action to rectify, once again we thank you in highlighting the issue, from all of us at CGPH we look forward to welcome you again and serve you better. please call and ask for us and we will assist you in any ways to make it better. Yours Sincerely, Khun Watcharakorn Wasi | Front Office Manager Khun Stieve Aron | DIROPTS

Responded December 07, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
3.6
brander from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Not 5 star rated or 5 star hotel ”

Hotel location was bad as the hotel is all the way near the end of south Pattaya, walking at night felt dangerous as the end of south Pattaya is filled with foreigners and red light district. Staff attitude was the worse as the staff demands for your immigration paper slip which they don’t even have rights to request from an foreigner. And claim without the slip we are unable to check in. Staff has Super poor knowledge of how the hotel works and the reception speed was Super Super slow. Even when the staff knows they are in the wrong, they won’t the least be apologetic and they won’t say thank you too. Morning breakfast doesn’t have to check your room number as it’s just for show for them. So if you wanna have a free breakfast then just head there and consume. Nobody will check on you. Remember to claim your welcome drink immediately too, if not the staff will inform you that it’s from another hotel and said that it cannot be claim here.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

See room deals

Dear brander It sure is a shocker of your comments but we do take seriously all your feedbacks and as for the Immigration slip YES it is part of the check – in procedure as we need to copy all documents as we have send the Immigration Reports every day to the authorities as it is part of the rule and as for Staff related issues we will like to assure you that the dept. he or she receives the necessary guidance, unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident stay you have experienced. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and has been utilized to improve our services, and as for the Breakfast alas we do have a system in place to check all Guest that comes for the breakfast but as sometimes it is not applied but we thank you for bringing it to our attention and as for the welcome drink we have a welcome drink for FITs’ & VVVIPs’ and as for Drink Vouchers we do have our own and do not accept from other hotels so it does not seem

Show more
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
10.0
Exceptional
Ivana from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Great Place x”

Great Place..close to Walking Street.. 5 min walk Friendly great Staff.. x Clean Hotel and Beautiful Breakfast xx Definetly Recommend xx

Reviewed November 20, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ivana Thank you for the Star Rating and as for the reviews on Location | Staff (which we will surely share with them) Cleanliness | Breakfast and we do thank you for the feedback and comments. Management at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya by Compass Hospitality

Responded December 15, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2018

Amazing new hotel ”

Perfect hotel. Excellent location, nice rooms and great buffet breakfast.

Reviewed October 30, 2018

See room deals

Dear Jeffery, Thank you for your compliment of the Hotel location, rooms and the Breakfast, thank you for your valued comments and hope to see you again. Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS Khun Watcharakorn Wasi - FOM

Responded November 09, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
10.0
Exceptional
from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent!”

One of the best hotel. Staffs are so friendly and kind. Breakfast was good. Will definitely come back with my kids.

Reviewed July 03, 2018

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, We all at CGPH are delighted to read that you & Family have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for the gracious comments about our staff & breakfast. Once again Thank you and we all at CGPH look forward to your next planned visit so we can welcome you and the Family once again. Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS Khun Watcharakorn Wasi - FOM

Responded November 09, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
8.8
Excellent
HASSEEB from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

fantastic but”

1-the water for the shower not have warm....cold or hot no medium 2-i check out late 7 pm and paid half day 1000 ..and I ask the cleaners to clean my room they refused to clean my room as the said that I will check out evening and the she talk was very rude.

Reviewed January 20, 2018

See room deals

Dear HASSEEB We appreciate your reviews of a well-traveled Guest as mentioned in your comments, we sincerely apologize for the issues – Water Temperature | Staff rudeness which we sincerely do not accept, we will like to assure you that the dept. he or she receives the necessary guidance, unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident stay you have experienced. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and has been utilized to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage, from us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you, please ask for us and we will assist you in any way to make it better stay. Yours Sincerely, Khun Ireen s (Asst.Front officer Manager) Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Show more
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
8.4
Excellent
Vimalan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good stay”

Good stay and the hotel is classy. The vicinity is full of indians and very less local food you can hop for. Strategic location if you are looking for walking street party.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

See room deals

Dear Vimalan, Thank you the valued check – in info and taking the time to share on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you on your next planned visit and please call on us and we will assist you in any way to make your stay better and a memorable one Yours Sincerely, Khun Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded May 26, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
6.0
Ni-On from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Above average”

Hotel has good potential but unfortunately we didn't have a great experience. (1 night stay only- Family of 4) 1 - I arrived a bit early to see if we could check in. I was told to wait aside for 5 minutes. 25 minutes later I had to go up to the front desk only to be told to come back in 2hrs. 2 - We arrived back after 2pm (2hrs later) and again had to wait a further 20 minutes to be checked into our room . When we arrived the room still wasn't ready as they were putting in the 2nd bed I requested online and at the front desk on my first discussion 3 - My family was assigned an ajoining room. Having a young child with us, the noise from the adjoining room was very loud and their door bell would echo through our room. This was quite distressful for my young child. The insulation between the room is not great and in future it would be nice to be told about the room type provided. 4 - I checked out and the process was also slow. Had to wait 20 + minutes just to walk out of the hotel.

Reviewed May 14, 2018

See room deals

Dear Ni-On Thank you for your feedback which we received through Agoda review and the comments’ on our Front Desk services’, we are truly sorry and apologies for the unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to address these concerns, we will like assure you that we will personally the related issues with concern staffs and dept., both areas have recovered with immediate effect. We hope to be able to welcome you & the Family again and have another opportunity to serve you & family better, when you plan for your next visit please send your bookings to Reservation and mention my Name or ask or call for me, I will ensure that all will be done to our best. Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS

Responded May 26, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
9.6
Exceptional
Hamza from Pakistan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent hotel from every aspect ”

Excellent hotel from all aspect. Every thing is at walking distance.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

See room deals

Dear Hamza Sincerely appreciate and Thank you for the valued kind feedback and taking the time to share on your recent stay with us, we look forward again on your next planned visit, please call on us and we will assist you in any way to make your stay better and a memorable one Yours Sincerely, Khun Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded May 26, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
6.0
jim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Solo in Pattaya!”

Ok, check was nice and even got checked in early! So happy outlets were near the bed😄. Location is fine, short distance to Walking Sreet and too many Indian Restaurants😞. Indian outnumber Thai about 3:1😢. Bad news😢. Room Fridge kept mini bar drinks at room temp. Biggest problem was no shelf in shower and it leaks onto bathroom floor as well. I complained to night manager and he said he will report, get a new fridge or change my room. Why change if all the fridges were the same? He didn’t understand my whole problem but never heard from anyone again. In 90’s heat I prefer ice cold drinks. BTW, no ice either and suggested I go across the street to 7/11 type store😳. Big lack of English skills but I forgive that as we are in Thailand. Anyway, would not go back and this was my third hotel in Thailand and others had great fridge, and shelves to put shampoo and soap instead of keeping on shower floor.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

See room deals

We appreciate your reviews of a well-traveled Guest as mentioned in your comments, we sincerely apologize for the issues – Mini Bar Fridge and staffs’ behavior which is unacceptable, we will like to assure you that the dept. he or she receives the necessary guidance, unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incident stay you have experienced. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and has been utilized to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage, from us at Citrus Grande Hotel Pattaya, we look forward to welcoming you, please ask for us and we will assist you in any way to make it better stay. Yours Sincerely, Khun Ireen s (Asst.Front officer Manager) Nattakant Utt (Asst.Front officer Manager) Mr. Stieve Aron (DIROFOPTS)

Responded April 14, 2019
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
6.8
Good
xu from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Good”

This hotel is not real five star.It comes with very poor customer service.Everytime I got out of gym for a break,they always shut my door and I had to go to the reception to ask it open again.In addition, when I checked out,they charged me the things I didn’t consum. Overall, it’s maybe good for value,but for the service,it needs more works.

Reviewed September 29, 2018

See room deals

7.6
Very good
MANOJ from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very good”

Locationwise ok but can't have a clear sea view. Rooms are too small to have free movement inside the room. If you are travelling with your kids then tooms are not suitable as extra bed will completely restrict movement.

Reviewed June 18, 2018

See room deals

Dear Khun Manoj, All our Rooms and Buildings have only 2 views – City View & Pool view and for Family with kids we also have rooms that big and easy movement like the Deluxe – 25sqm / Premier – 25sqm / Premier Curve – 28sqm / Family connecting – 32sqm / Triple Day Bed – 28sqm, please do request these types of rooms in your next booking & Reservation. Once again thank you so much for your comments and feedback, please call or ask for me Warmest Regards’ TQ Stieve Aron – DIROPTS Khun Watcharakorn Wasi – FOM

Responded November 09, 2018
CITRUS GRANDE HOTEL PATTAYA BY COMPASS HOSPITALITY (SHA Extra Plus)
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss